Contact Us

Phone

Address

General Enquiries or Attendance

Telephone: 0191 386 6628 or email enquiries@framdurham.com

Absence Line or Attendance Queries: 0191 386 6628 or email our attendance officer Lesley Gordon on Gordon.l@framdurham.com

Specific Enquiries

As you will appreciate, in a school of more than 1000 students, it is not possible for one person to deal with all enquiries or concerns, so it is important for us to direct you to the most appropriate person. Please use the following guide to help you.

Nature of EnquiryContactPhone or Email
A concern about the welfare of a child Louise Brookes, Director of Safeguarding (our deputy safeguarding leads are Kim Oldham & Mark McCreedy)Telephone 0191 386 6628 or email Brookes.l@framdurham.com If your concern is urgent and out of hours, please get in touch with Durham County Council First Contact on 03000 267 979
A question or concern about your child’s general welfare or pastoral careYour child’s STEP tutor, or for more serious concerns, the Pastoral Manager or Head of YearTelephone 0191 386 6628 or email enquiries@framdurham.com for STEP tutors. For the direct email address of Heads of Year and Pastoral Managers, see table below
A question about your child’s work or progress in a subjectYour child’s subject teacherTelephone 0191 386 6628 or email enquiries@framdurham.com for subject teachers
A concern about your child’s progress or experience in a subject which can’t be addressed by the subject teacherCurriculum Director for the subjectTelephone 0191 386 6628 or use the direct email address below
A concern about your child’s progress across a range of subjectsYour child’s Head of YearTelephone 0191 386 6628 or use the direct email address below
Questions relating to access to subject reports, Parent App or emailAllan Langford (Data and Assessment Manager)Telephone 0191 386 6628 or email Data@framdurham.com
For questions relating to our SEND provisionMark McCreedy, Director of Achievement Centre (and SENDCO)Telephone 0191 386 6628 or email mccreedy.m@framdurham.com
For questions relating to Sixth Form students (academic progress or pastoral issues)Leeanne Mersh-Roberts, Director of Sixth FormTelephone 0191 386 6628 or email mersh-roberts.l@framdurham.com

If you have followed the procedures above and a concern still exists/the matter has not been resolved to your satisfaction, then please contact:

  • Gayle Scott: Assistant Headteacher (concerns about student progress) – 0191 386 6628 or email scott.g@framdurham.com
  • Fran Ward: Assistant Headteacher (concerns about pastoral care) – 0191 386 6628 or email ward.f@framdurham.com
Key Pastoral StaffRoleEmail
Rachel WilsonHead of Year 7Wilson.r@framdurham.com
Emily KingHead of Year 8King.e@framdurham.com
Steve SmithHead of Year 9Smith.s@framdurham.com
Kyle DinsdaleHead of Years 10 and 11Dinsdale.k@framdurham.com
Kim OldhamSenior Pastoral Manager (Year 7)Oldham.k@framdurham.com
Paul ChiversPastoral Manager (Years 8 and 9)Chivers.p@framdurham.com
Joanna CresswellPastoral Manager (Years 10 and 11)Cresswell.j@framdurham.com
Curriculum DirectorsDirectorateEmail
Alex BrownHumanities (Geography & History)Brown.Al@framdurham.com
Jane ChristieEnglish and MediaChristie.J@framdurham.com
Andy GargettScienceGargett.A@framdurham.com
Dawn HaleLanguagesHale.D@framdurham.com
Louise LutynskiPELutynski.L@framdurham.com
Helen MachinSocial Studies (including RE)Machin.H@framdurham.com
Andrew SuttonMaths and ComputingSutton.A@framdurham.com
Gavin WilsonTechnology and the ArtsWilson.G@framdurham.com

Lettings 

We have some fantastic facilities, widely used by the school and community. We are very proud to have the Sjovoll Centre – a state of the conference facility and science learning centre. Should you wish to book this facility, please follow the link to the website, or contact Alison Allan at Allan.A@framdurham.com.

For information on how to hire our fantastic sporting facilities, including our brand new state-of-the-art sports hall, climbing wall and 3G hockey pitch, please contact Tony Wilcock at Wilcock.A@framdurham.com.

We offer competitive rates, outstanding service and excellent facilities and are very keen to work with our local and wider community.

Curriculum Enquiries

Should you have any questions about our Curriculum offer, please refer to our dedicated curriculum pages from the main “Curriculum” menu. If you still have further queries, please email the relevant Curriculum Director listed in the table above.

Complaints policy

We will always try to meet your needs and seek to resolve your concerns without the need for you to make a formal complaint but should you wish to do so, this should be put in writing (using the form within the Complaints Policy) and sent via Fiona Thompson (Executive Assistant) by post or through the following email address headteacher@framdurham.com. For complaints specifically in relation to SEND provision, please address your complaint for the attention of the SENDCO – Mark McCreedy.

In cases of allegations against the Headteacher, the matter should be raised with the Chair of the Local Governing Board (Angela Darnell) in writing by addressing the complaint confidentially to the chair via Fiona Thompson (Executive Assistant) by post or through the following email address: Thompson.f@framdurham.com. 

School closures

Should school closure be necessary due to instances of bad weather or for other emergencies, parents will be contacted by text message at the earliest possible opportunity. Please make sure you have informed us of your mobile phone number, and update us if this ever changes.

If you require a paper copy of the information on this website, we shall provide this free of charge.

Other formats are available e.g. large print, braille or translated into another language.